Evernote Trunk Conference


I have to say that the 4 days I spent in San Francisco were fantastic.  Sure, the 54 degree summer weather wasn’t all that great, but the experience of being at the Evernote Trunk Conference made all that cold wind and fog completely worthwhile.

On Thursday I presented to a small group of 20 educators from the United States and as far away as Australia and South Korea.  The day long workshop consisted of demonstrations, presentations and conversations from Ron Toledo of Evernote, myself (on the topic of portfolios of course), Bill Stites and  Reshan Richards of the Montclair Kimberley Academy on the use of 1:1 using Evernote, and Janet Sankar of Livescribe.   It was an opportunity to present what I have been doing, but more importantly to start talking to people face to face about the possibilities of really changing the conversation in education through the use of portfolios.

On Friday I had the opportunity to be part of the Evernote Trunk Conference, which was Evernote’s annual developers conference.  700 developers, Evernote staff, educators, business people, interested technology folks, etc descended upon the Concourse Exhibition Hall for a day of presentations, networking, socializing, eating and having fun.  I was on stage for a ten minute presentation about how Evernote is used in Education, which was a blast.    I look forward to doing it again.

The presentations were all filmed and when they are all completed (by the Evernote team) I plan to put the links on here.

In the meantime I have attached 3 versions of my hourlong Thursday presentation in PDF and PowerPoint.  I will be sharing more in the coming weeks of the work I did and the work yet to do.

Evernote for Portfolio Presentation PDF

Evernote for Portfolio SF Presentation PowerPoint

5 responses to “Evernote Trunk Conference

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s
    a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable
    for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire
    out a designer to create your theme? Great work!

  2. I used to be suggested this website through my cousin.
    I am now not sure whether this publish is written by means of him as nobody else recognise such distinct approximately my trouble.
    You are wonderful! Thank you!

  3. Greetings, There’s no doubt that your blog might be having internet browser compatibility issues. When I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Besides that, excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

